Revised collection days for May bank holidays

Published on 24th April 2013

Green kerbside recycling box

As the May bank holidays get closer, the council’s waste collection provider, Ubico, is reminding residents of their alternative collection days.

Collections of waste, recycling and garden waste will take place a day later than usual as follows:

Early May bank holiday:

Normal collection day

Revised collection day  
Monday 6 May (bank holiday)  Tuesday 7 May

Tuesday 7 May 

 Wednesday 8 May
Wednesday 8 May  Thursday 9 May
Thursday 9 May   Friday 10 May
Friday 10 May  Saturday 11 May

 
Normal scheduled collections will resume from Monday 13 May.

Spring bank holiday:

Normal collection day

Revised collection day  
Monday 27 May (bank holiday)  Tuesday 28 May

Tuesday 28 May 

 Wednesday 29 May
Wednesday 29 May  Thursday 30 May
Thursday 30 May   Friday 31 May
Friday 31 May  Saturday 1 June

Normal scheduled collections will resume from Monday 3 June.


In some areas refuse and recycling collections take place as early as 7am so residents are asked to present their food caddies, refuse/garden waste bins and/or bags and recycling boxes in advance.

The Swindon Road recycling centre will be open on both of the bank holidays, 9am until 1pm, with usual opening hours on all other days.

See the waste and recycling pages for more information or call 01242 262626.

 

 


Contact: Katie Sandey, communications team leader, telephone 01242 775050 or email: Katie.sandey@www.cheltenham.gov.uk