Published on 17th May 2022

Front of muni

Portfolios and new cabinet leads announced.

The leader of Cheltenham Borough Council, Cllr Rowena Hay has announced new cabinet roles following the local election.

The portfolios and new cabinet leads are as follows:

  • Finance and assets - Cllr Peter Jeffries (Deputy Leader)
  • Cyber, regeneration and commercial income - Cllr Mike Collins
  • Waste, recycling and street services - Cllr Iain Dobie
  • Climate emergency - Cllr Alisha Lewis
  • Economic development, culture, tourism and wellbeing - Cllr Max Wilkinson
  • Housing - Cllr Victoria Atherstone
  • Safety and communities - Cllr Flo Clucas
  • Customer and regulatory services - Cllr Martin Horwood

Cllr Rowena Hay, leader said: “As we shape our priorities, we are focusing on a number of key areas. The first is our continued efforts at helping Cheltenham recover from Covid-19. Taking forward the Golden Valley Development plans to make Cheltenham the cyber capital of UK, increasing the supply of affordable homes, investing in the regeneration of the high street and working with residents, communities and businesses to meet the net zero target by 2030. Our commitment to sustainable growth will help ensure more jobs, better housing and a cleaner, greener environment.’’

Find out more information about councillors and their roles.

Photos and descriptions of Cheltenham Borough Council's new cabinet members: Cllr Rowena Hay, leader of the council; Cllr Peter Jeffries (deputy leader), cabinet member for finance & assets; Cllr Victoria Atherstone, cabinet member for housing; Cllr Flo C

For press enquiries contact:, 01242 264231

Image single use only.