Cheltenham Borough Council
Cheltenham Borough Council

Hello, please sign in to your account. New customer? Creating a new account only takes moments.

Bank holiday refuse collections

Revised collections for Christmas 2014 and New Year 2015

Please note that in some areas refuse and recycling collections take place as early as 7am so please have your rubbish presented at that time.

Find out how to recycle your Christmas tree and cards.

Christmas and New Year

Normal collection day

Revised collection day 

Wednesday 24 December (Christmas Eve) Collections as normal
Thursday 25 December (Christmas Day)
Saturday 27 December
Friday 26 December (Boxing Day)
Monday 29 December


Monday 29 December Tuesday 30 December
Tuesday 30 December
Wednesday 31 December
Wednesday 31 December (New Year's Eve) Friday 2 January
Thursday 1 January (New Year's Day)
Saturday 3 January
Friday 2 January Monday 5 January


Monday 5 January Tuesday 6 January
Tuesday 6 January Wednesday 7 January
Wednesday 7 January Thursday 8 January
Thursday 8 January Friday 9 January
Friday 9 January

Saturday 10 January


Monday 12 January - normal collections resume

Revised recycling centre opening times

Date Opening hours
Wednesday 24 December - Christmas Eve 7.30am – 4.00pm
Thursday 25 December - Christmas Day Closed
Friday 26 December - Boxing Day Closed
Saturday 27 December Normal hours (7.30am – 4.00pm)
Sunday 28 December Normal hours (9.00am – 1.00pm)
Monday 29 December Normal hours (7.30am – 6.30pm)
Tuesday 30 December Normal hours (7.30am – 6.30pm)
Wednesday 31 December - New Year's Eve 9.00am – 4.00pm
Thursday 1 January - New Year's Day Closed
Friday 2 January Normal opening hours

Further information on waste and recycling