Cheltenham Borough Council
Cheltenham Borough Council

Hello, please sign in to your account. New customer? Creating a new account only takes moments.

Bank holiday refuse collections

Revised collections following bank holidays in 2014

Please note that in some areas refuse and recycling collections take place as early as 7am so please have your rubbish presented at that time.

Easter holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Friday 18 April (Good Friday) No change - normal collections
Monday 21 April (Easter Monday)
Tuesday 22 April
Tuesday 22 April
Wednesday 23 April
Wednesday 23 April Thursday 24 April
Thursday 24 April
Friday 25 April
Friday 25 April
Saturday 26 April

Monday 28 April - normal collections resume

Early May bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 5 May (bank holiday)
Tuesday 6 May
Tuesday 6 May
Wednesday 7 May
Wednesday 7 May
Thursday 8 May
Thursday 8 May
Friday 9 May
Friday 9 May
Saturday 10 May

Monday 12 May - normal collections resume

Spring bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 26 May (bank holiday)
Tuesday 27 May
Tuesday 27 May
Wednesday 28 May
Wednesday 28 May
Thursday 29 May
Thursday 29 May
Friday 30 May
Friday 30 May
Saturday 31 May

Monday 2 June - normal collections resume

August bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 25 August (bank holiday)
Tuesday 26 August
Tuesday 26 August
Wednesday 27 August
Wednesday 27 August
Thursday 28 August
Thursday 28 August
Friday 29 August
Friday 29 August
Saturday 30 August

Monday 1 September - normal collections resume

Christmas and New Year

Normal collection day

Revised collection day 

Wednesday 24 December (Christmas Eve)
Collections as normal
Thursday 25 December (Christmas Day)
Saturday 27 December
Friday 26 December (Boxing Day)
Monday 29 December


Monday 29 December
Tuesday 30 December
Tuesday 30 December
Wednesday 31 December
Wednesday 31 December (New Year's Eve) Friday 2 January
Thursday 1 January (New Year's Day)
Saturday 3 January
Friday 2 January
Monday 5 January


Monday 5 January
Tuesday 6 January
Tuesday 6 January
Wednesday 7 January
Wednesday 7 January
Thursday 8 January
Thursday 8 January
Friday 9 January
Friday 9 January Saturday 10 January

Monday 12 January - normal collections resume

Recycling centre opening times

Monday to Friday (summer time)
7.30am - 7.30pm
Monday to Friday (winter time)
7.30am - 6.30pm
Saturday 7.30am - 4.00pm
Sunday and bank holidays

9.00am - 1.00pm

Further information on waste and recycling