Cheltenham Borough Council
Cheltenham Borough Council

Hello, please sign in to your account. New customer? Creating a new account only takes moments.

Bank holiday refuse collections

Revised collections following bank holidays in 2015

Please note that in some areas refuse and recycling collections take place as early as 7am so please have your rubbish presented at that time.

August bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 31 August (bank holiday) Tuesday 1 September
Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September
Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September
Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September
Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September

Monday 7 September - normal collections resume

Christmas and New Year

Normal collection day

Revised collection day 

Thursday 24 December (Christmas Eve) Collections as normal
Friday 25 December (Christmas Day) Tuesday 29 December


Monday 28 December Wednesday 30 December
Tuesday 29 December Thursday 31 December
Wednesday 30 December (New Year's Eve) Saturday 2 January
Thursday 31 January (New Year's Day) Monday 4 January
Friday 1 January Tuesday 5 January


Monday 4 January Wednesday 6 January
Tuesday 5 January Thursday 7 January
Wednesday 6 January Friday 8 January
Thursday 7 January Saturday 9 January
Friday 8 January Monday 11 January

Monday 11 January Tuesday 12 January
Tuesday 12 January Wednesday 13 January
Wednesday 13 January Thursday 14 January
Thursday 14 January Friday 15 January
Friday 15 January Saturday 16 January

Monday 18 January - normal collections resume

Recycling centre opening times

Monday to Friday (summer time)
7.30am - 7.30pm
Monday to Friday (winter time)
7.30am - 6.30pm
Saturday 7.30am - 4.00pm
Sunday and bank holidays

9.00am - 1.00pm

Further information on waste and recycling