The Municipal Offices are open for appointments only. Enquiries, including housing benefit, homelessness, licensing and elections, are being dealt with online or over the telephone.

See our coronavirus page for all updates

Bank holiday waste and recycling collections

Revised collections following bank holidays in 2020

Please note that in some areas refuse, recycling and food collections take place as early as 7am so please have your rubbish presented at that time.

Please note garden waste will not be collected between 21 December 2020 and 15 January; collections restart on 18 January.

Find out how you can recycle your real Christmas trees after the festive period

Christmas and New Year bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Friday 25 December Tuesday 29 December
   
Monday 28 December Wednesday 30 December
Tuesday 29 December Thursday 31 December
Wednesday 30 December Monday 4 January
Thursday 31 December Tuesday 5 January
Friday 1 January Wednesday 6 January
   
Monday 4 January Thursday 7 January
Tuesday 5 January Friday 8 January
Wednesday 6 January Saturday 9 January
Thursday 7 January Monday 11 January
Friday 8 January Tuesday 12 January
   
Monday 11 January Wednesday 13 January
Tuesday 12 January Thursday 14 January
Wednesday 13 January Friday 15 January
Thursday 14 January Saturday 16 January
Friday 15 January Monday 18 January
   
Monday 18 January Tuesday 19 January
Tuesday 19 January Wednesday 20 January
Wednesday 20 January Thursday 21 January
Thursday 21 January Friday 22 January
Friday 22 January Saturday 23 January
Monday 25 January - normal collections resume

Recycling centre opening times

If you are visiting the recycling centre over the Christmas/New Year period, please ensure you have read our covid-19 waste disposal advice.

Date Opening hours
Wednesday 23 December Normal opening hours (7.30am - 6.30pm)
Thursday 24 December - Christmas Eve 7.30am - 4.00pm
Friday 25 December - Christmas Day Closed
Saturday 26 December - Boxing Day Closed
Sunday 27 December Normal opening hours (9.00am - 1.00pm)
Monday 28 December Closed
Tuesday 29 December Normal opening hours (7.30am - 6.30pm)
Wednesday 30 December Normal opening hours (7.30am - 6.30pm)
Thursday 31 December - New Year's Eve 7.30am - 4.00pm
Friday 1 January - New Year's Day Closed
Saturday 2 January Normal opening hours (7.30am - 4.30pm)
Sunday 3 January Normal opening hours (9.00am - 1.00pm)
Monday 4 January Normal opening hours (7.30am - 6.30pm)