Revised collections following bank holidays in 2018

Please note that in some areas refuse and recycling collections take place as early as 7am so please have your rubbish presented at that time.

Spring bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 28 May (bank holiday) Tuesday 29 May
Tuesday 29 May Wednesday 30 May
Wednesday 30 May Thursday 31 May
Thursday 31 May Friday 1 June
Friday 1 June Saturday 2 June

Monday 4 June - normal collections resume

August bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 27 August (bank holiday) Tuesday 28 August
Tuesday 28 August Wednesday 29 August
Wednesday 29 August Thursday 30 August
Thursday 30 August Friday 31 August
Friday 31 August Saturday 1 September

Monday 3 September - normal collections resume

Christmas and New Year

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 24 December (Christmas Eve) Normal collections
Tuesday 25 December (Christmas Day) Thursday 27 December
Wednesday 26 December Friday 28 December
Thursday 27 December Saturday 29 December
Friday 28 December Monday 31 December
   
Monday 31 December Wednesday 2 January
Tuesday 1 January (New Year's Day) Thursday 3 January
Wednesday 2 January Friday 4 January
Thursday 3 January Saturday 5 January
Friday 4 January Monday 7 January
 
Monday 7 January Tuesday 8 January
Tuesday 8 January Wednesday 9 January
Wednesday 9 January Thursday 10 January
Thursday 10 January Friday 11 January
Friday 11 January Saturday 12 January

Monday 14 January - normal collections resume

Recycling centre opening times

Monday to Friday (summer time) 7.30am - 7.30pm
Monday to Friday (winter time) 7.30am - 6.30pm
Saturday 7.30am - 4.00pm
Sunday and bank holidays

9.00am - 1.00pm