Revised collections following bank holidays in 2016

Please note that in some areas refuse and recycling collections take place as early as 7am so please have your rubbish presented at that time.

Early May bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 2 May (bank holiday) Tuesday 3 May
Tuesday 3 May Wednesday 4 May
Wednesday 4 May Thursday 5 May
Thursday 5 May Friday 6 May
Friday 6 May Saturday 7 May

Monday 9 May - normal collections resume

Spring bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 30 May (bank holiday) Tuesday 31 May
Tuesday 31 May Wednesday 1 June
Wednesday 1 June
Thursday 2 June
Thursday 2 June
Friday 3 June
Friday 3 June
Saturday 4 June

Monday 6 June - normal collections resume

August bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 29 August (bank holiday) Tuesday 30 August
Tuesday 30 August
Wednesday 31 August
Wednesday 31 August
Thursday 1 September
Thursday 1 September Friday 2 September
Friday 2 September Saturday 3 September

Monday 5 September - normal collections resume

Christmas and New Year

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 26 December (Boxing day) Wednesday 28 December
Tuesday 27 December (Bank holiday) Thursday 29 December
Wednesday 28 December Friday 30 December
Thursday 29 December Saturday 31 December
Friday 30 December
Tuesday 3 January


Monday 2 January (Bank holiday) Wednesday 4 January
Tuesday 3 January Thursday 5 January
Wednesday 4 January Friday 6 January
Thursday 5 January Saturday 7 January
Friday 6 January Monday 9 January


Monday 9 January Tuesday 10 January
Tuesday 10 January Wednesday 11 January
Wednesday 11 January Thursday 12 January
Thursday 12 January Friday 13 January
Friday 13 January Saturday 14 January

Monday 16 January - normal collections resume

Recycling centre opening times

Monday to Friday (summer time)
7.30am - 7.30pm
Monday to Friday (winter time)
7.30am - 6.30pm
Saturday 7.30am - 4.00pm
Sunday and bank holidays

9.00am - 1.00pm