Revised collections following bank holidays in 2017

Please note that in some areas refuse and recycling collections take place as early as 7am so please put your bins out by that time.

Christmas and New Year

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 25 December (Christmas Day) Catch up refuse collections are currently being carried out. Once refuse is cleared we hope to start catch up collections for recycling on Thursday 4 January. Please present your recycling by 7am on Thursday so that crews can reach them by the weekend.
Tuesday 26 December (Boxing Day)
Wednesday 27 December Friday 29 December
Thursday 28 December Saturday 30 December
Friday 29 December Tuesday 2 January
   
Monday 1 January (New Year's Day) Wednesday 3 January
Tuesday 2 January Thursday 4 January
Wednesday 3 January Friday 5 January
Thursday 4 January Saturday 6 January
Friday 5 January Monday 8 January
 
Monday 8 January Tuesday 9 January
Tuesday 9 January Wednesday 10 January
Wednesday 10 January Thursday 11 January
Thursday 11 January Friday 12 January
Friday 12 January Saturday 13 January

Monday 15 January - normal collections resume

Recycling centre opening times

Find Christmas opening times for the recycling centre.

Recycling at Christmas

Find out how to recycle your Christmas trees, cards, fairy lights and other Christmas waste.