Revised collections following bank holidays in 2017

Please note that in some areas refuse and recycling collections take place as early as 7am so please have your rubbish presented at that time.

Early May bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 1 May (bank holiday) Tuesday 2 May
Tuesday 2 May Wednesday 3 May
Wednesday 3 May Thursday 4 May
Thursday 4 May Friday 5 May
Friday 5 May Saturday 6 May

Monday 8 May - normal collections resume

Spring bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 29 May (bank holiday) Tuesday 30 May
Tuesday 30 May Wednesday 31 May
Wednesday 31 May Thursday 1 June
Thursday 1 June Friday 2 June
Friday 2 June Saturday 3 June

Monday 5 June - normal collections resume

August bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 28 August (bank holiday) Tuesday 29 August
Tuesday 29 August Wednesday 30 August
Wednesday 30 August Thursday 31 August
Thursday 31 August Friday 1 September
Friday 1 September Saturday 2 September

Monday 4 September - normal collections resume

Christmas and New Year

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 25 December (Christmas Day) Wednesday 27 December
Tuesday 26 December (Boxing Day) Thursday 28 December
Wednesday 27 December Friday 29 December
Thursday 28 December Saturday 30 December
Friday 29 December Tuesday 2 January
   
Monday 1 January (New Year's Day) Wednesday 3 January
Tuesday 2 January Thursday 4 January
Wednesday 3 January Friday 5 January
Thursday 4 January Saturday 6 January
Friday 5 January Monday 8 January
 
Monday 8 January Tuesday 9 January
Tuesday 9 January Wednesday 10 January
Wednesday 10 January Thursday 11 January
Thursday 11 January Friday 12 January
Friday 12 January Saturday 13 January

Monday 15 January - normal collections resume

Recycling centre opening times

Monday to Friday (summer time) 7.30am - 7.30pm
Monday to Friday (winter time) 7.30am - 6.30pm
Saturday 7.30am - 4.00pm
Sunday and bank holidays

9.00am - 1.00pm