Bank holiday waste and recycling collections

Revised collections following bank holidays in 2019

Please note that in some areas refuse and recycling collections take place as early as 7am so please have your rubbish presented at that time.

Remember garden waste collections will not be undertaken between 23 December 2019 and 17 January 2020. If you need to dispose of your real Christmas tree, please visit our Christmas recycling page for further information.

Check out the new ‘recycle and go’ bins installed in the High Street.

Christmas 2019/New Year 2020

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Monday 23 December No change - collections as normal
Tuesday 24 December No change - collections as normal
Christmas day - Wednesday 25 December Friday 27 December
Boxing day - Thursday 26 December Saturday 28 December
Friday 27 December Monday 30 December
   
Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December
Tuesday 31 December Thursday 2 January
New Year's Day - Wednesday 1 January Friday 3 January
Thursday 2 January Saturday 4 January
Friday 3 January Monday 6 January
   
Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January
Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January
Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January
Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January
Friday 10 January Saturday 11 January

Monday 13 January - normal collections resume

Recycling centre opening times

Times will vary over the Christmas/New Year period, so please check our Christmas opening hours page.

Monday to Friday (summer time) 7.30am - 7.30pm
Monday to Friday (winter time) 7.30am - 6.30pm
Saturday 7.30am - 4.00pm
Sunday and bank holidays

9.00am - 1.00pm