Revised collections following bank holidays in 2019

Please note that in some areas refuse and recycling collections take place as early as 7am so please have your rubbish presented at that time.

Easter holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Friday 19 April (Good Friday) No change - collections as normal
   
Monday 22 April (Easter Monday) Tuesday 23 April
Tuesday 23 April Wednesday 24 April
Wednesday 24 April Thursday 25 April
Thursday 25 April Friday 26 April
Friday 26 April Saturday 27 April

Monday 29 April - normal collections resume

Early May bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 6 May (bank holiday) Tuesday 7 May
Tuesday 7 May Wednesday 8 May
Wednesday 8 May Thursday 9 May
Thursday 9 May Friday 10 May
Friday 10 May Saturday 11 May

Monday 13 May - normal collections resume

Spring bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 27 May (bank holiday) Tuesday 28 May
Tuesday 28 May Wednesday 29 May
Wednesday 29 May Thursday 30 May
Thursday 30 May Friday 31 May
Friday 31 May Saturday 1 June

Monday 3 June - normal collections resume

August bank holiday

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 26 August (bank holiday) Tuesday 27 August
Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August
Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August
Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August
Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August

Monday 2 September - normal collections resume

Christmas 2019

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Monday 23 December No change - collections as normal
Tuesday 24 December No change - collections as normal
Christmas day - Wednesday 25 December Friday 27 December
Boxing day - Thursday 26 December Saturday 28 December
Friday 27 December Monday 30 December
   
Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December
Tuesday 31 December Thursday 2 January
New Year's Day - Wednesday 1 January Friday 3 January
Thursday 2 January Saturday 4 January
Friday 3 January Monday 6 January
   
Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January
Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January
Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January
Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January
Friday 10 January Saturday 11 January

Monday 13 January - normal collections resume

 

Recycling centre opening times

Monday to Friday (summer time) 7.30am - 7.30pm
Monday to Friday (winter time) 7.30am - 6.30pm
Saturday 7.30am - 4.00pm
Sunday and bank holidays

9.00am - 1.00pm